Motorola to unveil Moto G today (Updated with announcement video)

Motorola is going to introduce its new Moto G budget Android smartphone today at a press event in Sao Paulo, Brazil. The event will be live-streamed, so everybody can check it out. We have embedded the stream below.

Note: The live-stream will start at 12PM (São Paulo time)/ 2PM (GMT)/ 9AM (Toronto/New York time)/ 8AM(Mexico City/Chicago)/ 07:30PM (India time)

What to expect from Moto G?

Thanks to a flurry of leaks in the last few days, we already know pretty much everything about the phone. It is expected to come with a 4.5-inch 720p HD display, 1.2GHz quad-core Qualcomm Snapdragon processor, 1GB of RAM, 8/ 16GB of internal storage and Android 4.3. The phone will also pack 5MP rear camera, 1.3MP front camera, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth and 2070 mAh battery.Moto G

As per some reports, Motorola will also unveil a dual-SIM model of the phone, which will be released in select markets.

Moto G Pricing?

As per brief appearances of Moto G on Amazon UK and Tesco websites, it is expected that the phone will retail around 150GBP to 160GBP in UK and around $200 on pre-paid carriers in the United States. The phone is expected to be introduced around INR 17,000 in India but we hope to get a confirmation on pricing at today’s press event.

Moto G will be the first Motorola smartphone to be released outside Americas post Google-acquisition.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.